A performative multi-channel sound installation. The research of the rightest tone, the absolute form.The experience of the abstract music composition is reconstructed by the audience through walking around, closer and past the speakers. The immateriality of the performer. The absence of their physical presence. The absence of sound. The pause. The interspace. When does silence begin?

Exhibited on August 1st 2018 at the Salzburger Kunstverein as part of the exhibition 20 PROPOSITIONS (curator: Seamus Kealy). Developed during the workshop ‘Let paintings sing’ by Ei Arakawa and Christian Naujoks for the Summer Academy of Arts.
On the background works by Carl Johan Högberg.

Violoncello: Dylan Lee , Viola: Sam Matzner , Violin,Guitar: Lucie Hern , Saxophon: Colin Crichton , Flute: Evelyn Plaschg

Watch in HD Quality.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s